Press Releases
RedDot Award

UNGER Stingray acclaimed for outstanding product design

Red Dot Design Award

Solingen – The indoor cleaning system UNGER Stingray has received the internationally renowned Red Dot Design Award.  The expert jury selected the innovative product as the winner in the “Product Design” category from more than 5,500 entrants.reddot Award 2017 Winner

“We are absolutely delighted to have won this important and globally recognized award”, said Jochen Wagener, Senior Director of Marketing & Sales at UNGER. “The award pays tribute to the ground-breaking design quality of UNGER Stingray. The product was designed in such a way that it guarantees optimal performance and simple operation. This in turn allows us to provide building cleaners with considerable added value in their daily work. Thanks to UNGER Stingray, they are now able to clean larger glass surfaces in a shorter period of time.”

The indoor cleaning system allows pros to complete their work 25 percent faster than if they used a spray bottle and a cloth. What’s more, UNGER Stingray also uses up to 39 percent less cleaning agent. Cleaning personnel can thus clean up to 150 square meters of glass surfaces with just one pouch of Stingray 3M Scotchgard glass cleaner.

UNGER Stingray has already received numerous awards, including the ISSA and The Cleaning Show Innovation Award, as a recognition of these innovative advantages.

The design award will be presented to UNGER at a gala which will take place at the Red Dot Design Museum in Essen, Germany, on 3rd July. The Red Dot Design Yearbook 2017/2018 with all victorious products from this year shall also appear at the same time.

To learn more about the Unger Stingray, click here.

About the Red Dot Design Award:

The Red Dot Design Award is organized by the Design Zentrum Nordrhein-Westfalen (North Rhine-Westphalia Design Center) and is one of the biggest design competitions in the world. It is broken down into three disciplines: Product Design, Communication Design and Design Concept. The jury which chooses the winner of the award once per year consists of major designers from all over the world, journalists and industry experts.

Request a Demo Download Catalog